Menu Close

Deacons

Diaconate Ministry at Wake Forest Baptist

Life becomes challenging sometimes; often very suddenly. In those times, most of us find ourselves needing a little help. During a challenging time, assistance with meals, yard care, urgent home repairs, transportation, or other tasks can be helpful. Some may find it comforting to have someone pray with them or for them. Some may want a deacon to pray confidentially for a loved one or friend. WFBC Deacons and ministry teams support these needs, and have connections within our community and within our church, where we consider that every member is a minister. If you have a need, please feel free to contact any of our deacons

2021 Deacons

To learn more about each deacon, click on their name

Mike Dishman, mike.dishman@earthlink.net

Esther Austin, eaustin@trinity-partners.com

Larry Barnes, lbarnes@arhomes.com

Marty Bocock, mhbocock@gmail.com

Dorothy Bowman, dbowmanart@gmail.com

Martha Harmening, maharmening@gmail.com

Jason Hurley, jasonhurley@hotmail.com

Alice Leonard, aleonard@nc.rr.com

Dave Leonard, dave.leonard@gmail.com

Keith McLemore, kmclemore59@gmail.com

Shannon McNeill, shatner30@hotmail.com

Allen Overton, raoverton@twc.com

Neal Peyton, njpeyton57@gmail.com

Jeff Renn, jeroza@nc.rr.com

Ken Stallings, glassarms@nc.rr.com

Wanda Wooten, wandatwooten@gmail.com